I’m Just A Kid

Verse 1:
I wake up in the morning, feeling like I’m stuck
My thoughts are racing, and I’m out of luck
I try to hide it, but it’s harder each day
I’m just a teen, tryin’ to find my way

Chorus:
Anxiety got me feeling, like I’m trapped inside
I’m just a kid, trying to survive
I fight a battle, no one can see
I’m trying to be, the best version of me

Verse 2:
I try to keep it together, but it’s getting tough
I’m just a kid, my mind’s playing rough
I’ve got this weight on my chest, it won’t go away
I’m just trying to find, a brighter day

Bridge:
I reach out for help, no one seems to care
I feel so alone, it’s like I’m not there
But I know deep down, I’ll make it through
I’m just a kid, with a heart of gold and true

Outro:
I’m not giving up, I won’t let it win
I’ll keep fighting this battle, until the end
I’ll stand up tall, and show the world my might
I’m just a kid, and I know I’ll be alright.

Leave a comment